20+ Yrs Well Established Reputable Laundromat Sale
Western Nassau, NY

Asking price
$220,000
Machines
40
Cap rate
—
Price / machine
$5,500
About this property
Owner operated, well established for 20+ years, reputable immaculate, coin laundromat for sale with drop off full services in western Nassau county. In front of the Nassau Inter County Express (NICE) bus stop. Down the block to a major traffic intersection with investment grade credit tenants and branded gas stations. 10 minute drive to LIRR train station. Great foot, around 19k+ daily car traffic, large display window, street and sign frontage! Open 7 days a week. 20 Wascomat (50/30/18 lbs) coin operated washers around 17 years old and 20 Huebsch coin dryers around 17 years old. Spacious street floor around 1,400 square feet with cellar storage space around 400 sq ft. High ceiling fans up to 12 feet with HVAC central ac and heat. New point of sale credit payment system installed last month for drop off. Around $125k yearly gross income and around $47k yearly net cash flow. Around 65% of income is from drop off. Loyal clientele. Monthly rent is $4k which includes $700 monthly property taxes. 8 years remainng on lease with a renewal option. Asking $220k @ 21% cap! For questions and appointments, contact Diane Mi Ryoung Chong at [phone — unlock to view], [email — unlock to view]. Real estate agent at Hanmi Realty.
All details
Figures are transcribed from the source listing as published. “Source page last checked” is when our crawler last fetched that page — it is not a check of the financials and not confirmation from the broker.
| Asking price | $220,000 |
|---|---|
| Machines | 40 |
| Price per machine | $5,500 |
| Washers / dryers | 20 / 20 |
| First seen by UnitListed | Sep 15, 2026 |
| Source page last checked | Sep 15, 2026 |
| Source last changed | Sep 15, 2026 |
Before you call the broker
9 things are not disclosed on this listing. These are the questions that would close the gap — specific to a laundromat, not a generic list.
Net operating income — not disclosed
What is the trailing twelve-month NOI, and what does it include and exclude?
The single number a lender will size debt against. Ask what is excluded — management fees and reserves are the usual omissions.
What period the financials cover — not disclosed
Are these figures trailing twelve months, last calendar year, or projected?
A projected stabilised NOI and a current operating NOI can differ by a third, and both get called "NOI".
Gross income and operating expenses — not disclosed
Can you share a trailing twelve-month profit and loss, with the expense lines itemised?
NOI alone hides whether income is high or expenses are being under-reported. The split is what you underwrite.
Reason for sale — not disclosed
Why is the owner selling, and how long have they held it?
Never published on a listing, always worth knowing. Retirement and a looming capital bill are very different situations.
Whether real estate is included — not disclosed
Does this sale include the building, or is it the business with a lease?
Most of the value in a laundromat purchase. The audit is right that sources almost never publish it.
Lease terms — not disclosed
What is the remaining lease term, the rent, the escalations and the renewal options?
A business-only purchase with three years left on the lease is buying three years. This is the number that decides the deal.
How revenue is evidenced — not disclosed
How is revenue documented — card system reports, tax returns, or owner estimates?
A largely cash business needs evidence beyond a seller spreadsheet. What you can verify is what you can finance.
Utility cost and who pays — not disclosed
What do water, gas and electricity cost annually, and are any included in the rent?
The largest operating expense in a laundromat, and the one most often understated.
Whether the figure is SDE or NOI — not disclosed
Is the income figure seller discretionary earnings or net operating income?
SDE includes the owner salary; NOI does not. Treating one as the other overstates what you can pay by a wide margin.
Asking price — disclosed
Currency of the asking price — disclosed
Machine count, age and mix — disclosed
Trade area · Delaware, NY
4 of 6 availableContext about the county from the public record — not from the seller, and not a valuation. The seller's own figures are shown separately above and are never mixed with these.
Census records no coin-operated laundries and drycleaners in Delaware, NY, a county of 44,551 residents.
- Mapped competitors nearby
- —
- Residents per competing facility
- —
- Renter-occupied housing
- 23.3%
- Median SBA loan approved, this asset class
- $400,000
- SBA loans in this industry that charged off
- 2.5%
- FEMA composite risk rating
- Relatively Moderate
Not yet looked up for this listing.
OpenStreetMap contributors · current
Census records no coin-operated laundries and drycleaners establishments in this county, so there is no ratio to compute. That can mean an unserved market or a county too small for Census to disclose.
US Census County Business Patterns + ACS · 2022 · county level
US Census ACS 5-year, table B25003 · 2023 · county level
SBA 7(a) and 504 FOIA loan disclosures · FY2010-FY2025 · state level
SBA 7(a) and 504 FOIA loan disclosures · FY2010-FY2025 · state level
FEMA National Risk Index · 2025 · county level
SBA figures are loan amounts approved, not sale prices — a loan covers only the financed part of a purchase, and most acquisitions are financed conventionally and never appear here. They describe what lenders committed to comparable businesses in this county, not what this property is worth.
Sources: US Census Bureau (County Business Patterns, American Community Survey), US Small Business Administration 7(a)/504 loan disclosures, FEMA National Risk Index, and © OpenStreetMap contributors. Public records describe a county, not this property.
What has changed
Every date below is when we observed a change, not when it happened. We first saw this listing on Sep 15, 2026; that is not the same as when it came to market, and we have no way to know the latter.
- Sep 15, 2026First seen by UnitListed
The asking price has not changed across any of our observations.