Brazos Moving & Storage CofO
College Station, TX

Asking price
Price not disclosed
Units
344
Cap rate
—
Price / unit
—
About this property
Only true class A facility delivered IN nearly A decade // Despite one small recent addition to supply, Brazos Moving and Storage CofO will be the only institutional quality Class A facility delivered in the trade area in almost ten years. 40,000 RESIDENTS WITHIN 3 MILES EARNING $126K+ AVERAGE HOUSEHOLD INCOME // Adjacent to established neighborhoods and near major new developments including Creek Meadows, Wellborn Settlement, and Greens Prairie Reserve. High barriers TO entry // Total supply will remain modest at ~9 square feet per capita upon completion. EXPERIENCED LOCAL DEVELOPER // The Seller has developed six successful storage projects in Bryan-College Station; From the time he acquired the land until the project gets a certificate of occupancy will be nearly five years due to zoning controls, land scarcity and strict development obstacles. NEW class A facility // 344 units / 71,685 NRSF with climate control, drive up, flex office, and parking on a 4.68 acre site. Frontage ON wellborn road (FM 2154) // 8,400 VPD, connects Texas A&M which is five miles away to southern Bryan–College Station. OPTIONAL UPSIDE // 12,000 square foot Class A flex building and 3.6 acres of expansion land each available separately. property summary Brazos Moving and Storage CofO is a 344 unit, 71,685 net rentable square foot Class A self storage facility under construction in College Station, Texas. Situated on approximately 4.68 acres, the project will feature four single story buildings containing 215 climate controlled units, 110 drive up non climate units, 11 flex office suites, and eight outdoor parking spaces. Upon completion, the facility will deliver an attractive modern façade and a full suite of institutional amenities, including gated digital keypad access, a full service on site management office, 24/7 video surveillance, concrete drive aisles, and roll up doors. The property fronts Wellborn Road (FM 2154), a major north–south arterial connecting Texas A&M University to the rapidly expanding southern Bryan–College Station region. The corridor sees approximately 8,400 vehicles per day, providing consistent visibility and drive by exposure. Brazos Moving and Storage CofO is positioned near established neighborhoods such as Castlegate and within minutes of significant new residential growth, including Heartland at Creek Meadows (Stylecraft), Wellborn Settlement (DR Horton), and the 370 acre Greens Prairie Reserve master planned community. The surrounding trade area offers compelling demographics, with roughly 40,000 residents within three miles and average household incomes exceeding $126,000. Additionally, the facility is located approximately five miles from Texas A&M University which is home to 72,000 students and one of, if not the largest university in the nation. Brazos Moving and Storage CofO will be the only true Class A self-storage facility delivered in the area in nearly a decade, and the submarket remains undersupplied relative to its rapid residential expansion as total supply will reach only ~9 square feet per capita upon completion. The offering provides investors the opportunity to acquire a brand new asset in a growing Bryan–College Station submarket at an attractive pro forma cap rate of approximately 7.5 percent. The seller is a seasoned local developer with a track record of delivering and divesting six successful storage projects over the past two decades. Despite this experience, the current development required 5 years due to the scarcity of commercially zoned parcels that allow self storage and the stringent design and development restrictions imposed by local authorities. Additional upside is available through 12,000 square feet of Class A flex space at the front of the property and 3.6 acres of expansion land, each offered separately.
All details
Figures are transcribed from the source listing as published. “Source page last checked” is when our crawler last fetched that page — it is not a check of the financials and not confirmation from the broker.
| Asking price | Price not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Units | 344 |
| Building size | 71,685 sq ft |
| First seen by UnitListed | Sep 17, 2026 |
| Source page last checked | Sep 17, 2026 |
| Source last changed | Sep 17, 2026 |
Before you call the broker
9 things are not disclosed on this listing. These are the questions that would close the gap — specific to a storage facility, not a generic list.
Asking price — not disclosed
What is the asking price, and is it firm or inviting offers?
Everything else is measured against it. A price on request is normal, but it means you cannot screen this against your budget yet.
Net operating income — not disclosed
What is the trailing twelve-month NOI, and what does it include and exclude?
The single number a lender will size debt against. Ask what is excluded — management fees and reserves are the usual omissions.
What period the financials cover — not disclosed
Are these figures trailing twelve months, last calendar year, or projected?
A projected stabilised NOI and a current operating NOI can differ by a third, and both get called "NOI".
Gross income and operating expenses — not disclosed
Can you share a trailing twelve-month profit and loss, with the expense lines itemised?
NOI alone hides whether income is high or expenses are being under-reported. The split is what you underwrite.
Reason for sale — not disclosed
Why is the owner selling, and how long have they held it?
Never published on a listing, always worth knowing. Retirement and a looming capital bill are very different situations.
Physical vs economic occupancy — not disclosed
What is physical occupancy, and what is economic occupancy?
A facility can be 92% full and still be collecting far less, through concessions and delinquency. Physical occupancy alone flatters the deal.
Climate-controlled share — not disclosed
How many units are climate-controlled, and what is the rate premium?
Climate-controlled space earns more per square foot and costs more to run. The mix changes both sides of the model.
Expansion land and entitlements — not disclosed
Is there expansion land, and has anything been entitled or permitted?
Often the whole thesis in storage. Also the difference between a plan and a permit.
How it is managed today — not disclosed
Is this staffed, remotely managed or unmanned, and does a management contract transfer?
Decides whether the expense line you are shown survives the sale.
Currency of the asking price — disclosed
Unit mix and rent roll — disclosed
Trade area · Brazos, TX
3 of 6 availableContext about the county from the public record — not from the seller, and not a valuation. The seller's own figures are shown separately above and are never mixed with these.
Brazos, TX has 24 lessors of miniwarehouses and self-storage units recorded by Census across 237,980 residents — about 9,916 people per facility.
- Mapped competitors nearby
- —
- Residents per competing facility
- 9,916
- Renter-occupied housing
- 53.2%
- Median SBA loan approved, this asset class
- —
- SBA loans in this industry that charged off
- —
- FEMA composite risk rating
- Relatively Moderate
Not yet looked up for this listing.
OpenStreetMap contributors · current
US Census County Business Patterns + ACS · 2022 · county level
US Census ACS 5-year, table B25003 · 2023 · county level
Only 3 loans recorded — too few to publish a median. The count is shown instead.
SBA 7(a) and 504 FOIA loan disclosures · FY2012-FY2021 · county level
Only 3 loans on record; a default rate over that few is noise.
SBA 7(a) and 504 FOIA loan disclosures · FY2012-FY2021 · county level
FEMA National Risk Index · 2025 · county level
Sources: US Census Bureau (County Business Patterns, American Community Survey), US Small Business Administration 7(a)/504 loan disclosures, FEMA National Risk Index, and © OpenStreetMap contributors. Public records describe a county, not this property.
What has changed
Every date below is when we observed a change, not when it happened. We first saw this listing on Sep 17, 2026; that is not the same as when it came to market, and we have no way to know the latter.
- Sep 17, 2026First seen by UnitListed
The asking price has not changed across any of our observations.

