Skip to content
ULUnitListed
Self-Storage

Greenwood, MS 3-Property Portfolio

Greenwood, MS

Greenwood, MS 3-Property Portfolio, Greenwood, MS

Asking price

$5,260,000

Units

710

Cap rate

—

Price / unit

$7,408

What it would have to earn

This listing does not publish an NOI, so its return cannot be computed. These are the figures it would need to hit at the asking price — a screen to take to the broker, not a claim about the property.

A 6% cap rate at this asking price
$315,600($445/unit)
A 8% cap rate at this asking price
$420,800($593/unit)
A 10% cap rate at this asking price
$526,000($741/unit)

Annual net operating income, before financing. Cap rates vary by asset class and market; these three are a range to screen against, not a market rate for this property.

No listing in self-storage facilities on UnitListed discloses a cap rate, so there is no disclosed range to compare this screen against.

This asks about 5.8x the $900,000 median SBA loan approved for this asset class in this state, across 11 loans.

SBA figures are loan amounts approved, not sale prices — a loan covers only the financed part of a purchase, and most acquisitions are financed conventionally and never appear here. They describe what lenders committed to comparable businesses in this county, not what this property is worth.

Add financing and run the full numbers →

About this property

Argus Self Storage Property Listings Listings Who We Are Find A Broker What We Do News & Research Market Monitor Presentations Industry News Closings Contact Listings Who We Are Find A Broker What We Do News & Research Market Monitor Presentations Industry News Closings Contact Greenwood, MS 3-Property Portfolio Back to Results NEW Greenwood, MS $5,260,000 Located in Greenwood, Leflore County, Mississippi, at the eastern edge of the Mississippi Delta, this offering consists of three separately branded self-storage facilities: Rebel Mini Storage (704 Tallahatchie St), Greenwood Mini Storage (1604 Chickasaw St), and Secure Mini Storage (707 US- 82). Each site benefits from established visibility within its immediate commercial corridor, and the portfolio provides a buyer with diversified exposure across multiple locations within the same trade area. Collectively, the three facilities comprise approximately 97,882 net rentable square feet across 710 units. Blended physical occupancy across the portfolio has run approximately 94-96%, reflecting stable, sustained demand. Additional land is available for future expansion at the Greenwood Mini Storage site. The Greenwood market is supported by several recent positive developments, including the University of Mississippi Medical Center’s 2026 acquisition of Greenwood Leflore Hospital (now UMMC Greenwood), a $1.9 million manufacturing expansion by NPL Construction/Centuri Group creating 40+ jobs, and $3.2 million in secured funding for downtown redevelopment through the Aven Building project – all pointing to a diversified, multi-sector local economy. $5,260,000 View Executive Summary Request Offering Memorandum All fields are required. I am a Principal I am a Broker I accept the Disclaimer . Property Info $5,260,000 97,882 RSF 710 Units 6.4+/- Acres Contact Listing Broker Listing Broker C. William Barnhill, CCIM, PHD Omega Properties, Inc. [phone — unlock to view] Email Listing Broker Stuart P. LaGroue, Sr. Omega Properties, Inc. [phone — unlock to view] Email Stay Connected Contact Us 1-800-55-STORE Contact Us 5460 S. Quebec Street Suite 100 Greenwood Village, CO 80111 [email — unlock to view] Join Argus Interested in becoming an Argus Broker Affiliate? Learn How © 2026 Argus Self Storage Advisors.

All details

Figures are transcribed from the source listing as published. “Source page last checked” is when our crawler last fetched that page — it is not a check of the financials and not confirmation from the broker.

Asking price$5,260,000
Units710
Price per unit$7,408
Building size97,882 sq ft
First seen by UnitListedSep 29, 2026
Source page last checkedSep 29, 2026
Source last changedSep 29, 2026

Trade area · Leflore, MS

5 of 6 available

Context about the county from the public record — not from the seller, and not a valuation. The seller's own figures are shown separately above and are never mixed with these.

Census records no lessors of miniwarehouses and self-storage units in Leflore, MS, a county of 27,432 residents.

Mapped competitors within 10 miles
1

OpenStreetMap contributors · current

Residents per competing facility
—

Census records no lessors of miniwarehouses and self-storage units establishments in this county, so there is no ratio to compute. That can mean an unserved market or a county too small for Census to disclose.

US Census County Business Patterns + ACS · 2022 · county level

Renter-occupied housing
45.9%

US Census ACS 5-year, table B25003 · 2023 · county level

Median SBA loan approved, this asset class
$900,000

SBA 7(a) and 504 FOIA loan disclosures · FY2011-FY2025 · state level

SBA loans in this industry that charged off
0%

SBA 7(a) and 504 FOIA loan disclosures · FY2011-FY2025 · state level

FEMA composite risk rating
Relatively Low

FEMA National Risk Index · 2025 · county level

SBA figures are loan amounts approved, not sale prices — a loan covers only the financed part of a purchase, and most acquisitions are financed conventionally and never appear here. They describe what lenders committed to comparable businesses in this county, not what this property is worth.

Sources: US Census Bureau (County Business Patterns, American Community Survey), US Small Business Administration 7(a)/504 loan disclosures, FEMA National Risk Index, and © OpenStreetMap contributors. Public records describe a county, not this property.

Before you call the broker

8 things are not disclosed on this listing. These are the questions that would close the gap — specific to a storage facility, not a generic list.

  • Net operating income — not disclosed

    What is the trailing twelve-month NOI, and what does it include and exclude?

    The single number a lender will size debt against. Ask what is excluded — management fees and reserves are the usual omissions.

  • What period the financials cover — not disclosed

    Are these figures trailing twelve months, last calendar year, or projected?

    A projected stabilised NOI and a current operating NOI can differ by a third, and both get called "NOI".

  • Gross income and operating expenses — not disclosed

    Can you share a trailing twelve-month profit and loss, with the expense lines itemised?

    NOI alone hides whether income is high or expenses are being under-reported. The split is what you underwrite.

  • Reason for sale — not disclosed

    Why is the owner selling, and how long have they held it?

    Never published on a listing, always worth knowing. Retirement and a looming capital bill are very different situations.

  • Physical vs economic occupancy — not disclosed

    What is physical occupancy, and what is economic occupancy?

    A facility can be 92% full and still be collecting far less, through concessions and delinquency. Physical occupancy alone flatters the deal.

  • Climate-controlled share — not disclosed

    How many units are climate-controlled, and what is the rate premium?

    Climate-controlled space earns more per square foot and costs more to run. The mix changes both sides of the model.

  • Expansion land and entitlements — not disclosed

    Is there expansion land, and has anything been entitled or permitted?

    Often the whole thesis in storage. Also the difference between a plan and a permit.

  • How it is managed today — not disclosed

    Is this staffed, remotely managed or unmanned, and does a management contract transfer?

    Decides whether the expense line you are shown survives the sale.

  • Asking price — disclosed

  • Currency of the asking price — disclosed

  • Unit mix and rent roll — disclosed

What has changed

Every date below is when we observed a change, not when it happened. We first saw this listing on Sep 29, 2026; that is not the same as when it came to market, and we have no way to know the latter.

  1. Sep 29, 2026First seen by UnitListed

The asking price has not changed across any of our observations.

Similar self-storage in Mississippi