Laundromat for Sale in Louisburg, NC
Louisburg, NC
Asking price
$499,000
Machines
—
Cap rate
—
Price / machine
—
About this property
This offering is a new vended laundry project package for an approximately 1,250-square-foot free-standing location and includes brand new Speed Queen laundry equipment and a comprehensive installation/build-out scope through SLE under a separate equipment purchase and installation agreement. Factory-direct financing through Speed Queen Financial Services has been approved for the project (subject to buyer qualification and lender underwriting). SLE is offering an equipment/build-out package, and any lease assignment is offered separately by an affiliate, subject to landlord approval.
All details
Figures are transcribed from the source listing as published. “Source page last checked” is when our crawler last fetched that page — it is not a check of the financials and not confirmation from the broker.
| Asking price | $499,000 |
|---|---|
| Building size | 1,250 sq ft |
| First seen by UnitListed | Sep 16, 2026 |
| Source page last checked | Sep 16, 2026 |
| Source last changed | Sep 16, 2026 |
Before you call the broker
9 things are not disclosed on this listing. These are the questions that would close the gap — specific to a laundromat, not a generic list.
Net operating income — not disclosed
What is the trailing twelve-month NOI, and what does it include and exclude?
The single number a lender will size debt against. Ask what is excluded — management fees and reserves are the usual omissions.
What period the financials cover — not disclosed
Are these figures trailing twelve months, last calendar year, or projected?
A projected stabilised NOI and a current operating NOI can differ by a third, and both get called "NOI".
Gross income and operating expenses — not disclosed
Can you share a trailing twelve-month profit and loss, with the expense lines itemised?
NOI alone hides whether income is high or expenses are being under-reported. The split is what you underwrite.
Reason for sale — not disclosed
Why is the owner selling, and how long have they held it?
Never published on a listing, always worth knowing. Retirement and a looming capital bill are very different situations.
Lease terms — not disclosed
What is the remaining lease term, the rent, the escalations and the renewal options?
A business-only purchase with three years left on the lease is buying three years. This is the number that decides the deal.
Machine count, age and mix — not disclosed
How many washers and dryers, what capacities, what age, and are any leased?
Equipment at end of life is a six-figure replacement. Leased machines are a liability that transfers.
How revenue is evidenced — not disclosed
How is revenue documented — card system reports, tax returns, or owner estimates?
A largely cash business needs evidence beyond a seller spreadsheet. What you can verify is what you can finance.
Utility cost and who pays — not disclosed
What do water, gas and electricity cost annually, and are any included in the rent?
The largest operating expense in a laundromat, and the one most often understated.
Whether the figure is SDE or NOI — not disclosed
Is the income figure seller discretionary earnings or net operating income?
SDE includes the owner salary; NOI does not. Treating one as the other overstates what you can pay by a wide margin.
Asking price — disclosed
Currency of the asking price — disclosed
Whether real estate is included — disclosed
Trade area · Franklin, NC
4 of 6 availableContext about the county from the public record — not from the seller, and not a valuation. The seller's own figures are shown separately above and are never mixed with these.
Census records no coin-operated laundries and drycleaners in Franklin, NC, a county of 71,962 residents.
- Mapped competitors nearby
- —
- Residents per competing facility
- —
- Renter-occupied housing
- 21.9%
- Median SBA loan approved, this asset class
- $288,000
- SBA loans in this industry that charged off
- 0%
- FEMA composite risk rating
- Relatively Low
Not yet looked up for this listing.
OpenStreetMap contributors · current
Census records no coin-operated laundries and drycleaners establishments in this county, so there is no ratio to compute. That can mean an unserved market or a county too small for Census to disclose.
US Census County Business Patterns + ACS · 2022 · county level
US Census ACS 5-year, table B25003 · 2023 · county level
SBA 7(a) and 504 FOIA loan disclosures · FY2010-FY2023 · state level
SBA 7(a) and 504 FOIA loan disclosures · FY2010-FY2023 · state level
FEMA National Risk Index · 2025 · county level
SBA figures are loan amounts approved, not sale prices — a loan covers only the financed part of a purchase, and most acquisitions are financed conventionally and never appear here. They describe what lenders committed to comparable businesses in this county, not what this property is worth.
Sources: US Census Bureau (County Business Patterns, American Community Survey), US Small Business Administration 7(a)/504 loan disclosures, FEMA National Risk Index, and © OpenStreetMap contributors. Public records describe a county, not this property.
What has changed
Every date below is when we observed a change, not when it happened. We first saw this listing on Sep 16, 2026; that is not the same as when it came to market, and we have no way to know the latter.
- Sep 16, 2026First seen by UnitListed
The asking price has not changed across any of our observations.