Moab RV Park - Seller Financing Offered
Moab, UT

Asking price
$3,500,000
Sites
—
Cap rate
—
Price / site
—
What it would have to earn
This listing does not publish an NOI, so its return cannot be computed. These are the figures it would need to hit at the asking price — a screen to take to the broker, not a claim about the property.
- A 6% cap rate at this asking price
- $210,000
- A 8% cap rate at this asking price
- $280,000
- A 10% cap rate at this asking price
- $350,000
Annual net operating income, before financing. Cap rates vary by asset class and market; these three are a range to screen against, not a market rate for this property.
Across 120 RV parks listings that do disclose one, cap rates run 7.48%–10.53% (median 9.00%). 8% sits inside that range. These are asking-price disclosures from this inventory, not verified sale comparables.
Add financing and run the full numbers →About this property
Contractors Roost RV Park at 2380 S. Main Highway #191, Moab, Utah 84532 offers a rare chance to acquire a grandfathered RV park on the primary corridor into Arches and Canyonlands. Situated on 4.75 acres with direct US-191 frontage, the property features 26 full-hookup RV sites, 4 cabins, a 3,800 SF commercial building, and 10–12 vested expansion pads. Built in 2017–2018 and entitled before Moab’s 2019 overnight-accommodation freeze, this asset benefits from highly constrained future supply in one of Utah’s most sought-after outdoor destinations. The park is supported by dual demand drivers: strong tourism traffic to nearby national parks and year-round workforce housing needs in the Moab market. Current operations produce in-place NOI of approximately $248,620, with a projected stabilized NOI of $341,732 through lease-up, utility billback, and expansion of vested pads. Additional upside includes assignable commercial lease income from the on-site laundromat. Offered at $3,500,000, this is an exceptional opportunity to acquire an irreplaceable, income-producing hospitality asset with built-in expansion potential in a supply-constrained market. Seller financing, and an assumable loan for qualified buyers.
All details
Figures are transcribed from the source listing as published. “Source page last checked” is when our crawler last fetched that page — it is not a check of the financials and not confirmation from the broker.
| Asking price | $3,500,000 |
|---|---|
| Address | 2380 S. Main Highway 191 |
| First seen by UnitListed | Sep 24, 2026 |
| Source page last checked | Sep 24, 2026 |
| Source last changed | Sep 24, 2026 |
Trade area · Grand, UT
4 of 6 availableContext about the county from the public record — not from the seller, and not a valuation. The seller's own figures are shown separately above and are never mixed with these.
Grand, UT has 6 rv parks and campgrounds recorded by Census across 9,697 residents — about 1,616 people per facility.
- Mapped competitors within 25 miles
- 390
- Residents per competing facility
- 1,616
- Renter-occupied housing
- 30.2%
- Median SBA loan approved, this asset class
- —
- SBA loans in this industry that charged off
- —
- FEMA composite risk rating
- Very Low
OpenStreetMap contributors · current
US Census County Business Patterns + ACS · 2022 · county level
US Census ACS 5-year, table B25003 · 2023 · county level
Only 2 loans recorded — too few to publish a median. The count is shown instead.
SBA 7(a) and 504 FOIA loan disclosures · FY2020-FY2023 · county level
Only 2 loans on record; a default rate over that few is noise.
SBA 7(a) and 504 FOIA loan disclosures · FY2020-FY2023 · county level
FEMA National Risk Index · 2025 · county level
Sources: US Census Bureau (County Business Patterns, American Community Survey), US Small Business Administration 7(a)/504 loan disclosures, FEMA National Risk Index, and © OpenStreetMap contributors. Public records describe a county, not this property.
Before you call the broker
8 things are not disclosed on this listing. These are the questions that would close the gap — specific to a park, not a generic list.
Net operating income — not disclosed
What is the trailing twelve-month NOI, and what does it include and exclude?
The single number a lender will size debt against. Ask what is excluded — management fees and reserves are the usual omissions.
What period the financials cover — not disclosed
Are these figures trailing twelve months, last calendar year, or projected?
A projected stabilised NOI and a current operating NOI can differ by a third, and both get called "NOI".
Gross income and operating expenses — not disclosed
Can you share a trailing twelve-month profit and loss, with the expense lines itemised?
NOI alone hides whether income is high or expenses are being under-reported. The split is what you underwrite.
Reason for sale — not disclosed
Why is the owner selling, and how long have they held it?
Never published on a listing, always worth knowing. Retirement and a looming capital bill are very different situations.
Site count and hookup mix — not disclosed
How many sites are there, and how many are full-hookup, partial or tent?
Full-hookup sites earn a multiple of what a tent site does. The count alone does not tell you the income.
Operating season and seasonal mix — not disclosed
Is this year-round or seasonal, and what is the split between seasonal, monthly and transient guests?
A seasonal park with a five-month window is a different business from a year-round one at the same annual revenue.
Utility infrastructure — not disclosed
Are water, sewer and electric municipal or private, and what condition is the infrastructure in?
A private septic or well at end of life is a capital item that can exceed a year of NOI, and it will not appear in the expenses.
Permits and non-conforming use — not disclosed
Is the current site count permitted, and is any of it legal non-conforming?
A park operating more sites than it is permitted for cannot be financed at the income it shows.
Asking price — disclosed
Currency of the asking price — disclosed
Whether the land is included — disclosed
What has changed
Every date below is when we observed a change, not when it happened. We first saw this listing on Sep 24, 2026; that is not the same as when it came to market, and we have no way to know the latter.
- Sep 24, 2026First seen by UnitListed
The asking price has not changed across any of our observations.
